Montréal (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal)

3760 Rue Sewell, Montréal (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal)

  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 045 ft²
  • Reference: 19508019
$ 1,320,000
Contact us

This property is presented by :

Details

  • Bedrooms
    4
  • Bathrooms
    2.0
  • Rooms
    12
  • Property area
    2 045 ft²
  • Plot size
    1 453 ft²
  • Construction
    1900

Description

Charming house in the heart of the Plateau, facing the family friendly Place de la Roumanie and steps away from Boulevard St-Laurent and Plateau shops and services. Former duplex transformed into a single-family home with an undeniable character, ideal for a family and offering all the necessary comfort. 4 bedrooms and 1 boudoir, 1 office, 2 full bathrooms. The open-concept living area is incredible and very warm with its huge brick wall, typical of this area of the city. Not to mention the lovely inner courtyard to enjoy the beautiful summer evenings away from all eyes. Outdoor storage and shed at the back and access to the alley. Welcome to Sewell street, a haven of peace in the bubbling Plateau. After a day exploring the shops and restaurants of this lively district, you will be delighted to find peace and quiet in this charming, ultra cozy and welcoming house.
Former duplex transformed into a single family, the plan is ideal for a large family or work from home.
On the ground floor, the large main room is ideal for gathering family and friends in the lounge area, in front of the gas fireplace, or in the dining room/kitchen to prepare the meals. The large marble counter serves as a countertop and dining table. So useful! An office/bedroom, a full bathroom and a large storage complete this floor.
The terrace is lovely and very intimate. It calls for naps or evenings with friends, out of sight. It also gives access to an alley for storing bicycles and other bulky objects and to a large shed. Access to the back lane.
The upper floor consists of an office overlooking the street, a large, bright and pleasant master bedroom and its boudoir. Two other very nice sized bedrooms, a full bathroom and a large storage complete the plan.
Cupboards and storage everywhere, gas fireplace in the living room, house very well maintained and improved over the years.
Very easy parking on the street with vignette. Avenue Des Pins is in full redevelopment and will offer a great perspective in the months to come.
******************************
A new certificate of location has been ordered.
******************************
Charming house in the heart of the Plateau, facing the family friendly Place de la Roumanie and steps away from Boulevard St-Laurent and Plateau shops and services. Former duplex transformed into a single-family home with an undeniable character, ideal for a family and offering all the necessary comfort. 4 bedrooms and 1 boudoir, 1 office, 2 full bathrooms. The open-concept living area is incredible and very warm with its huge brick wall, typical of this area of the city. Not to mention the lovely inner courtyard to enjoy the beautiful summer evenings away from all eyes. Outdoor storage and shed at the back and access to the alley.

Location of the property

Interested with this property ?

  • By using this form, you accept our confidentiality policy.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

This property is presented by :

Marie-Laure Guillard

Marie-Laure Guillard

Real Estate Broker
groupe sutton - centre ouest inc.
Affiliated Partner of Barnes International

514-918-6491 [email protected] Contact
Carmen Berlie

Carmen Berlie

Real Estate Broker
groupe sutton - centre ouest inc.
Affiliated Partner of Barnes International

514-892-1730 [email protected] Contact

Montréal (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal)

3760 Rue Sewell, Montréal (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal)

  • 4 Chambres
  • 2 Salles de bain
  • 2 045 pi²
  • Référence: 19508019
1 320 000 $
Contactez-nous

Cette propriété est présentée par:

Détails

  • Chambres
    4
  • Salles de bain
    2.0
  • Pièces
    12
  • Superficie
    2 045 pi²
  • Terrain
    1 453 pi²
  • Construction
    1900

Présentation

Très jolie maison en plein coeur du Plateau, face à la jolie place de la Roumanie et à 2 pas des commerces et services du boulevard St-Laurent et du Plat. Ancien duplex transformé en unifamiliale au caractère indéniable, idéale pour une famille et offrant tout le confort nécessaire. 4 chambres et 1 boudoir, 1 bureau, 2 salles-de-bain complètes. La pièce principale, à aire ouverte, est superbe et très chaleureuse avec son immense mur de brique, typique à ce quartier de la ville. Sans oublier la ravissante cour intérieure pour profiter des belles soirées d’été à l’abri de tous les regards. Appentis et cabanon à l’arrière et accès à la ruelle. Bienvenue rue Sewell, havre de paix dans le bouillonnant Plateau. Après une journée à arpenter les boutiques et les restaurants de ce quartier si vivant, vous serez ravis de vous retrouver au calme dans cette ravissante maison ultra chaleureuse et accueillante.
Ancien duplex transformé en unifamiliale, le plan est idéalement adapté à une famille nombreuse ou au télétravail.
Au rdc, la grande pièce principale est idéale pour rassembler famille et amis dans l’espace salon, devant le foyer au gaz, ou dans la salle-à-manger/cuisine pour mettre la main à la pâte. Le grand comptoir en marbre fait office de plan de travail et de table à manger. Tellement sympathique ! Un bureau/chambre, une salle-de-bain complète et un grand rangement complètent cet étage.
La terrasse est ravissante et très intime. Elle appelle à la sieste ou aux soirées entre amis, à l’abri des regards. Elle donne également accès à un appentis pour ranger les vélos et autres objets encombrants et à un grand cabanon. Accès à la ruelle arrière.
L’étage supérieur se compose d’un bureau donnant sur la rue, d’une grande chambre principale lumineuse et agréable et son boudoir. Deux autres chambres de très belles tailles, une salle-de-bain complète et un grand rangement terminent le plan.
Placards et rangements partout, foyer au gaz dans le salon, maison très bien entretenue et améliorée au fil des années.
Stationnement très facile sur rue avec vignette. L’avenue Des Pins est en plein réaménagement et proposera une belle perspective dans les mois à venir.
******************************
Un nouveau certificat de localisation a été commandé.
******************************
Très jolie maison en plein coeur du Plateau, face à la jolie place de la Roumanie et à 2 pas des commerces et services du boulevard St-Laurent et du Plat. Ancien duplex transformé en unifamiliale au caractère indéniable, idéale pour une famille et offrant tout le confort nécessaire. 4 chambres et 1 boudoir, 1 bureau, 2 salles-de-bain complètes. La pièce principale, à aire ouverte, est superbe et très chaleureuse avec son immense mur de brique, typique à ce quartier de la ville. Sans oublier la ravissante cour intérieure pour profiter des belles soirées d’été à l’abri de tous les regards. Appentis et cabanon à l’arrière et accès à la ruelle.

Contactez-moi pour plus d'informations

  • Les informations recueillies sont nécessaires au traitement de votre demande par BARNES. Vous pouvez consulter notre charte de confidentialité.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

Cette propriété est présentée par:

Marie-Laure Guillard

Marie-Laure Guillard

Courtier immobilier
groupe sutton - centre ouest inc.
Partenaire affilié de Barnes International

514-918-6491 [email protected] Contacter
Carmen Berlie

Carmen Berlie

Courtier immobilier
groupe sutton - centre ouest inc.
Partenaire affilié de Barnes International

514-892-1730 [email protected] Contacter