Hampstead

39 Rue Ellerdale Hampstead (Montréal)

  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 100 ft²
  • Reference: 21433061
$ 2,160,000
Contact us

This property is presented by :

Details

  • Bedrooms
    5
  • Bathrooms
    3
  • Rooms
    14
  • Shower rooms
    1
  • Property area
    3 100 ft²
  • Plot size
    4 257 ft²
  • Construction
    1934

Characteristics

Driveway Asphalt
Heating system Electric baseboard units
Water supply Municipality
Heating energy Electricity
Garage Heated, Double width or more, Fitted
Siding Stone
Parking 1 Outdoor, 2 Garage
Sewage system Municipal sewer
Zoning Residential

Expenses

Type Amount Frequency Year
Water taxes 365 $ Yearly 2022
Municipal Taxes 10246 $ Yearly 2022
School taxes 1004 $ Yearly 2022

More Details

Room Size Floor Flooring Notes
Living room 11.9x21.6 P Main floor Wood
Dining room 19.2x23.11 P Main floor Wood
Kitchen 14.10x18.10 P Main floor Ceramic tiles
Dinette 6.5x9.1 P Main floor Ceramic tiles
Home office 11.3x19.4 P Main floor Wood
Other 7.6x33.3 P 2nd floor Wood
Bedroom 10.8x16.10 P 2nd floor Wood
Bedroom 11.1x14.5 P 2nd floor Wood
Bathroom 11.2x9.0 P 2nd floor Marble
Master bedroom 16.3x16.3 P 2nd floor Wood
Bathroom 7.0x11.6 P 2nd floor Marble
Bedroom 11.11x18.9 P 2nd floor Wood
Bedroom 11.10x19.1 P Basement Floating floor
Playroom 15.6x23.10 P Basement Floating floor
Bathroom 10.0x12.10 P Basement Ceramic tiles
Bathroom 4.5x5.3 P Main floor Ceramic tiles

Description

Prestigious 3-storey home in the desirable Old Hampstead neighbourhood. The property was originally a duplex which, after several major renovations, resulted in a huge house with many rooms: 5 large bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, 2 family rooms and even a sauna. Built on the corner of the street, the neighbours are only on one side. Stone siding that highlights the property’s character and architecture. Beautifully maintained paved backyard with large mature trees. Private garage in the back with direct access to the basement. Foundation stabilizationworkdone and piling performed in 1997.

Several large-scale updates have been carried out over the years fully redesigned with the help of renowned architect. The attributes of the old building offer considerable advantages: large house, imposing façade and perfectly manicured landscaping. The house offers many advantages: maple floors high-gloss finish, recessed lighting and Bose speakers in the ceiling.

Original stained glass windows in the front door. Custom work by Porte Lepage followed by a large hallway that leads to the elegant new staircase that goes upstairs. The railing is made of wood and wrought iron ornaments. The steps are also illuminated in the dark.

The cozy, comfortably appointed living room offers the first of the property’s three fireplaces. pocket doors can also close off the dining area.

At the heart of the ground floor is the dining room. Numerous windows that provide a good amount of natural light to the room. The huge mirror that is installed there allows the light to be perfectly reflected. A built-in dry bar with all the necessary accessories is also available.

Behind a sliding door is the elegant kitchen. All stainless steel appliances including a gas oven and an oversized pantry are also provided. The countertops are made of Brazilian granite. The central island offers a large work surface, a small breakfast area for two and an additional sink. All kitchen plumbing is equipped with a water filtration system. Huge amount of storage available with custom cabinets built to the ceiling. An alcove offers a dining area with bench seating. The heated floor continues into the powder room. A good sized office with private balcony is also adjacent to the kitchen and is a great asset in the house when most desire to work from home.

Upstairs is a grand hallway with skylight, 3 large bedrooms, a family room with fireplace and 2 bathrooms, one of which is attached to the master. Both offer a clean and crisp design, marble floors and double sinks. The master bedroom also offers a custom walk-in closet in two sections. Removable shelves and poles for a custom fit.

The basement features a second family room with a painting studio section which could double as a playroom, a cozy bedroom with fireplace, a huge bathroom with separate shower and even a sauna! Direct access to the double garage. Epoxy flooring, workbenches and custom storage.

Large paved and fenced yard on the Dufferin side, meticulously maintained landscaping, mature trees and beautiful Japanese lilac in bloom in the spring. Terrace section with lounge chairs, small gazebo, BBQ area and flowering plants.

Foundation stabilizationwork done in 1997. . French drains installed around the house, reinsulated and installation of a membrane for waterproofing the same year.

Included : All kitchen appliances (Kitchenaid Fridge, GE Stove, Asko Dishwasher, Sharp microwave automatic drawer, Whirpool wine fridge). All window coverings, wood shutters (doors and windows). All light fixtures (except those excluded). All built ins, Bose speakers, Alarm system

Excluded : All furniture, art and personal effects, washer/dryer, dining room chandelier and dining room sconce, 2 sconces in the staircase. Possibility of separately purchasing some of the furniture and private art paintings in the house .

Location of the property

Interested with this property ?

  • By using this form, you accept our confidentiality policy.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

This property is presented by :

Jonathan Assouline

Jonathan Assouline

Residential Real Estate Broker - BComm

514-969-9077 [email protected] Contact See profile

Hampstead

39 Rue Ellerdale Hampstead (Montréal)

  • 5 Chambres
  • 3 Salles de bain
  • 3 100 pi²
  • Référence: 21433061
2 160 000 $
Contactez-nous

Cette propriété est présentée par:

Détails

  • Chambres
    5
  • Salles de bain
    3
  • Pièces
    14
  • Salles de douche
    1
  • Superficie
    3 100 pi²
  • Terrain
    4 257 pi²
  • Construction
    1934

Caractéristiques

Allée Asphalte
Mode de chauffage Plinthes électriques
Approvisionnement en eau Municipalité
Énergie pour le chauffage Électricité
Garage Chauffé, Double largeur ou plus, Intégré
Revêtements Pierre
Stationnement 1 Extérieur, 2 Au garage
Système d'égouts Municipal
Zonage Résidentiel

Frais et taxes

Type Montant Fréquence Année
Taxes d'eau 365 $ Annuel 2022
Taxes municipales 10246 $ Annuel 2022
Taxes scolaires 1004 $ Annuel 2022

Détails des pièces

Pièce Taille Étage Sol Notes
Salon 11.9x21.6 P Rez-de-chaussée Bois
Salle à manger 19.2x23.11 P Rez-de-chaussée Bois
Cuisine 14.10x18.10 P Rez-de-chaussée Céramique
Coin repas 6.5x9.1 P Rez-de-chaussée Céramique
Bureau à domicile 11.3x19.4 P Rez-de-chaussée Bois
Autre 7.6x33.3 P 2ième étage Bois
Chambre à coucher 10.8x16.10 P 2ième étage Bois
Chambre à coucher 11.1x14.5 P 2ième étage Bois
Salle de bains 11.2x9.0 P 2ième étage Marbre
Chambre à coucher principale 16.3x16.3 P 2ième étage Bois
Salle de bains 7.0x11.6 P 2ième étage Marbre
Chambre à coucher 11.11x18.9 P 2ième étage Bois
Chambre à coucher 11.10x19.1 P Sous-sol Plancher flottant
Salle de jeux 15.6x23.10 P Sous-sol Plancher flottant
Salle de bains 10.0x12.10 P Sous-sol Céramique
Salle de bains 4.5x5.3 P Rez-de-chaussée Céramique

Présentation

Prestigieuse maison sur 3 étages dans le prisé Vieux-Hampstead. À l’origine, la propriété était un duplex ce qui après plusieurs rénovations majeures, en résulte d’une immense maison avec de nombreuses pièces: 5 grandes chambres à coucher, 3 1/2 salles de bains, 2 salles familiales et même un sauna au sous-sol. Construite sur le coin de la rue, les voisins ne sont que d’un seul côté. Revêtement de pierre qui met bien en évidence la prestance et l’architecture de la propriété. Belle cour arrière pavée superbement entretenue incluant de grands arbres matures. Garage double privé à l’arrière avec accès direct vers le sous-sol. Maison pieutée.

Travaux de grande envergure réalisés au cours des années selon des plans d’architecte. Les attributs de l’ancienne construction offrent des atouts considérables: grande maison, imposante façade et un magnifique aménagement paysager qui offre de l’intimité. De nombreux avantages sont offert dans la maison: planchers d’érable fini ultra brillant, luminaires et haut-parleurs Bose encastrés.

Vitraux d’origine intégrés dans les fenêtres de la porte d’entrée. Travail sur mesure exécuté par Porte Lepage suivi d’un grand hall qui donne sur l’élégant escalier tout neuf qui monte à l’étage. Rampe composée de bois et d’ornements en fer forgé. Les marches sont également illuminées à la noirceur.

Le salon convivial et confortablement aménagé offre le premier des 3 foyers de la propriété. Des portes vitrées peuvent aussi fermer l’espace de la salle à manger.

Au coeur du RDC se trouve la salle à manger. Nombreuses fenêtres qui offrent une bonne quantité de clarté naturelle à la pièce. L’immense miroir qui y est installé permet d’ailleurs à la lumière d’y être parfaitement reflétée. Un bar encastré avec tous les accessoires nécessaires est aussi disponible.

Derrière une porte coulissante se trouve la cuisine plus que fonctionnelle. Tous les électros en acier inoxydable dont un four au gaz et un cellier sont également fournis et les comptoirs sont fait de granite brésilien. L’îlot central offre une large surface de travail supplémentaire, un espace déjeuner pour deux personnes et un second lavabo. Toute la plomberie de la cuisine est dotée d’un système de filtration d’eau. Beaucoup de rangement disponible grâce aux armoires sur mesure construites jusqu’au plafond. Une alcôve offre un espace repas avec banquette. Plancher chauffant qui se poursuit dans la salle d’eau annexée à la pièce. Un bureau de bonne dimensions avec balcon privé est aussi adjacent à la cuisine.

À l’étage se trouve un immense couloir avec puit de lumière, 3 grandes chambres, une salle familiale avec foyer et 2 salles de bain dont une attenante à la CACP. Toutes 2 offrent un design clair et épuré, des planchers de marbre et des lavabos doubles. La chambre des maîtres offre un walk-in sur mesure en deux sections. Tablettes et pôles amovibles pour un ajustement personnalisé.

Au sous-sol, est aménagée une deuxième salle familiale avec une section atelier de peinture, une confortable chambre avec foyer, une immense salle de bain avec douche indépendante et même un sauna! Accès direct au garage double. Plancher en époxy, établis et rangement sur mesure.

Grande cour pavée, clôturée et intime du côté de Dufferin, aménagement paysager entretenu avec soin, arbres matures et magnifique lilas Japonais en fleur au printemps. Section terrasse avec chaises longues, petit gazebo, espace BBQ.

Stabilisation des fondations et pieutage effectués en 1997. Drain français installé, ré-isolation et installation d’une membrane d’étanchéité la même année.

Inclu : Tous les electros de cuisine (réfrigérateur Kitchenaid, cuisinière GE, lave-vaisselle Asko, micro-ondes Sharp tiroir automatique, réfrigérateur à vin Whirpool). Tous les couvre-fenêtres, volets en bois (portes et fenêtres). Tous les luminaires (sauf ceux exclus). Haut-parleurs Bose système d’alarme.

Exclu : Tous les meubles, pièces d’art et effets personnels, laveuse/sécheuse, lustre et ensemble de luminaires de la SAM, luminaire murale des escaliers. Possibilité d’acheter séparément certains des meubles et tableaux.

Contactez-moi pour plus d'informations

  • Les informations recueillies sont nécessaires au traitement de votre demande par BARNES. Vous pouvez consulter notre charte de confidentialité.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

Cette propriété est présentée par: